Reaper Man by Terry Pratchett, First Edition with Dust Jacket

Reaper Man by Terry Pratchett, First Edition with Dust Jacket



30 days
A First Edition, [First Printing] of 'Reaper Man' by Terry Pratchett in Fine condition in a Fine condition dust jacket published by Victor Gollancz Ltd in 1991.
First Edition, [First Printing]
Book edition identified by: 1) publisher's imprint information states 'First Published in Great Britain in 1991 by Victor Gollancz Ltd' and 2) no later editions or printings stated in the publisher's imprint information. Dust jacket edition identified by: 1) blurb and priced '£13.99 net' on the front flap and 2) Terry Pratchett's bio on the rear flap.
A sound book with clean boards and pages, in a very tidy dust jacket.
Pratchett, Terry [Terence David John]
Terry [Terence David John] Pratchett (1948-)—An English novelist, best-known for his Discworld series of comic fantasy novels.
Octavo (20-25 cm high). 253 printed pages in publisher's original black cloth with gilt lettering and Victor Gollancz Ltd logo on the spine, in dust jacket. ISBN 0575049790 [9780575049796].
Victor Gollancz Ltd, London, 1991
Victor Gollancz Limited—(Founded in 1927) A twentieth century British publishing house founded by Victor Gollancz whose famous authors and include George Orwell, Alfred Ayer, A. J. Cronin, Daphne du Maurier, Kingsley Amis, E. P. Thompson and Anthony Price. [Zempel and Verkler page 173].
Discworld Series Number Twelve
Discworld Series—A series of comedic fantasy books set on the Discworld, that parodies, fantasy books, mythology, folklore and fairy tales. Titles include The Colour of Magic, The Light Fantastic, Equal Rites, Mort, Sourcery, Wyrd Sisters, Pyramids, Guards! Guards!, Eric, Moving Pictures, Reaper Man, Witches Abroad, Small Gods, Lords and Ladies, Men at Arms, Soul Music, Interesting Times, Maskerade, Feet of Clay, Hogfather, Jingo, The Last Continent, Carpe Jugulum, The Fifth Elephant, The Truth, Thief of Time, The Last Hero, The Amazing Maurice and his Educated Rodents, Night Watch, Monstrous Regiment, A Hat Full of Sky, Going Postal, Thud!, Wintersmith, Making Money, Unseen Academicals and I Shall Wear Midnight. The series contains 38 books. The first book was originally published in 1983.
Death goes missing and dead rights activist Reg Shoe suddenly has more work than he'd ever dreamed of ….
We try to be as accurate and honest as possible with our descriptions so that you know exactly what you are buying and ensure there are no nasty surprises. There is of course a subjective element to describing the condition of books, so if something is not as clear as it should, be please ask for clarification. We use pictures of the actual item for sale to try to give a clear representation of it. Bear in mind that the exact colour rendered will depend on the screen you view those pictures on.
Reaper Man
Discworld Series
Pratchett, Terry (Terence David John)
First Edition
Victor Gollancz Ltd, London
Very Good or better
Very Good or better
Price Intact

We carefully check every item we sell and guarantee the identification of book editions, the authenticity of signatures, and the completeness of condition descriptions.

We also offer a no quibble returns policy, so if you are not completely satisfied with your book/s, they may be returned within 30 days of receipt. Full details are given in our 'Returns Policy'.

All books are robustly packaged, usually using specifically designed corrugated book shipping boxes. You can chose from a range of shipping methods at check-out, each calculated based on the weight of the book. Each book listing states the book weight in the features tab. We usually post the next day, but if you have a very short deadline, please contact us to discuss your needs.